Tasting-Butterfly Kiss Moscato

muterfly-kiss-moscato

Name: Butterfly Kiss Moscato

Variety: 100% Moscato

Region: N/A

Country: Chile

Year: 2012

Price: $13

Shop’s Notes: Aromas of honeydew and apricot, gently kissed by orange blossom, candied pineapple and a hint of lime zest. -The Vinatge Cellar

My Notes: Definitely a dessert wine. It was pretty fruity but very tastefully done. Definitely tasted the pineapple and apricot in this one and the tastes were very clear. I loved it and it was probably my favorite of the evening alone but I don’t think it would pair with many things because it’s just spectacular on its own so I would not give it the final rose on this day’s tasting.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

