Tasting-La Lejania Sauvignon Blanc

LaLejania-Sauv-Blanc (1)

Name: La Lejania Sauvignon Blanc

Variety: 100% Sauvignon Blanc

Region: Central Valley

Country: Chile

Year: 2015

Price: $10

Shop’s Notes: A light, refreshing, balanced sparkling wine with fruit flavors and aromas of citrus, pear and peaches, followed by a nuance of spice.  Enjoy this sparkling wine as an aperitif, or with salads and spicy dishes, especially those using citrus fruit. For dessert this wine pairs well with fresh berries or a fruit tart. -The Vintage Cellar

My Notes: Noticed a fruity smell that I couldn’t quite place and mysteriously, I actually felt that it got weaker after swirling. I thought the citrus taste made it considerably bitter. Although I thought it was good, I would not taste it under the same circumstances again. I think maybe food would balance it out.

I did not have it with food.

 

Leave a Reply

