Tasting- Purple Paws Zinfandel

purple-paws-zinfandel

Name: Purple Paws Zinfandel

Variety: 100% Zinfandel

Region: Lodi, California

Country: United States

Year: 2012

Price: $15

Shop’s Notes: It smells like ripe boysenberries and cherries, and tastes generous and broad without being too full bodied. It finishes with more fruit notes and those who love a little spice and smooth tannins will be happy. -The Vintage Cellar

My Notes: Smell was pleasant, fruity but maybe peppery. Not a bad wine but I felt the taste was too earthy/woody/spice-filled for me. Probably would not drink again but I wouldn’t kick anyone out of my house for liking it.

I did not have this with food.

 

Leave a Reply

