Tasting- Peter Mertes Platinum Riesling Magnum

Peter-Mertes-Riesling

Name: Peter Mertes Platinum Riesling

Variety: 100% Riesling Magnum

Region: n/a

Country: Germany

Year: 2014

Price: $18

Winery Notes: Light-bodied slightly sweet white wine; medium pale slightly greenish yellow. Inviting fresh white peach aroma and flavors. Easy to drink and not complicated, but what’s there is very pleasant, and flavors develop in the glass.

My Notes: The last wine is always my favorite. I thought this wine had a very gentle, fruity nose. The taste was sweet and light. A little acidic but I didn’t think it was as problematic to the wine as to other wines I tried that day although the guy I was talking to seemed to think the complete opposite so who knows. This wine was very well chilled before serving and it made all the difference. It was super refreshing and very enjoyable.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

