Tasting- Tonniono Grillo

Tonnino-Grillo

Name: Tonillo Grillo

Variety: 100% Grillo

Region: Sicily

Country: Italy

Year: 2014

Price: $14

Critic Notes: Fruit-forward and tangy, this light-bodied, snappy white offers flavors of guava, apricot, candied grapefruit zest and stone. Drink now. 20,000 cases made. -Wine Spectator

My Notes: The smell was sweet but not too strong. I found the taste too alcoholy and didn’t make much else discernible. This is especially disappointing now that I know I was apparently supposed to be tasting guava and apricot, that sounds delicious! What does stone taste like? I guess we’ll never know because I literally could not taste anything in this wine. It tastes as alcoholy as ethanol smells in my opinion.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

