Tasting- Riebeek Cellars Viognier

Riebeek-ViognierName: Riebeek Cellars Viognier

Variety: 100% Viognier

Region: Swartland

Country: South Africa

Year: 2015

Price: $8

Critic Notes: This is a luscious viognier, featuring a deep yellow color, that explodes with juicy peach and honeysuckle flavors. Viognier can easily become flabby, but this one manages to keep its figure within bounds. I recommend this for immediate, lip-smacking enjoyment.-Washington Post

My Notes: I liked the nose of this one less because it wasn’t fruity enough for me and I found it to be quite weak overall. The taste was even more acidic and I couldn’t really discern anything in it.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

