Tasting- Vina Galana Alicante Bouchet

Vina-Galana-Bouchet

Name: Vina Galana Alicante Bouchet

Variety: 100% Alicante Bouchet

Region: La Mancha

Country: Spain

Year: 2012

Price: $15

Shop Notes: From the rare Alicante Bouchet, one of the few grapes in the world with red flesh  this wine has a plush texture carring flavors of brandied cherry and chocolate ganache in this round red. Light tannins and gentle acidity impart a lovely, balanced structure.

My Notes: I thought the nose of this wine was one of the earthiest I’ve smelled, it was almost like smelling dirt (but in a good way). It had that foody smell but it was weak. The taste was really earthy too and I didn’t like it. It kind of reminded me of my Purple Paws experiences.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

