Tasting- Gallo Family Vineyards White Zinfandel

IMG_0148

Name: Gallo Family Vineyards White Zinfandel

Variety: White Zinfandel

Region: California

Country: USA

Year: Non-vintage

Price: $6

Winery Notes: Our White Zinfandel combines crisp refreshment with bright fruit. You’ll taste flavors of fresh strawberry and hints of sweet, white peach. It’s sure to please someone at every family gathering.

My Notes: The first time I had this wine was when the first snow day was announced and I immediately decided it was my favorite wine ever. I decided to try it again, especially since the other White Zinfandel I had was “eh,” and it definitely stood up to the test. I had this wine chilled for thirty minutes before and then left it on the counter for about ten minutes and it was perfection. The nose was the perfect amount of sweet but not overpowering and I got some peach/apple in the body and the taste was so light but crisp. I think the chilling beforehand made me love this wine even more.

I did not have this with food.

Leave a Reply

